Skip to content

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Laurie Owen

Laurie Owen

February 9, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Laurie Owen
"We have used State Farm to insure our house and cars for years while living on the East and West Coast. They are a great company overall and have always met and exceeded our expectations. The agent that we chose in the Bay Area (Lance Chu) is particularly exceptional. The customer service and prompt attention to any questions or concerns we have is unparalleled. If you are looking for an outstanding agent/office for your insurance needs, you will not be disappointed."
Profile photo of Susan Elizabeth Espinosa, RScP

Susan Elizabeth Espinosa, RScP

February 7, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Susan Elizabeth Espinosa, RScP
"It’s 5 stars for Lance and his assistant Will. Thoughtful customer service, quick response and attention to detail are what they do best. In a world where personalized attention is rare, you can count on this team to care about what matters to you. They’ve been right there through several changes for both me and my father. Grateful!"
Profile photo of Brit King

Brit King

February 6, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Brit King
"I cannot rave enough about how incredible Will Chou has been as our State Farm Agent. He is always available - text, call or by email and has really educated us as far as insurance is concerned. We switched all of our insurance policy's to State Farm because he has been such an asset to us. I would't look any farther if you are searching for someone trustworthy and reliable. His annual Christmas card is a reminder of how much he truly cares about his clients."
Profile photo of Alan Chu

Alan Chu

February 5, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Alan Chu
"I've been working with Will and Lance for a handful of years now. They are absolutely the best insurance team I've EVER worked with! They are super friendly, ultra responsive, and always get back to you with answers to your questions - customer service is top notch. If you are researching State Farm insurance, then give these guys a call. You'll quickly see why I'm giving them such high praise."
Profile photo of Farzin Hatami

Farzin Hatami

February 2, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Farzin Hatami
"Will Chou is a wonderful professional to work with; he is knowledgeable, polite and friendly. I highly recommend him!"
Profile photo of Arnel Junio

Arnel Junio

February 2, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Arnel Junio
"Recently I received a letter regarding a claim I knew nothing about. Initially I ignored it, but after giving it some consideration I decided to contact Lance. I provided a copy of the letter to him for review. A few days past and I get a phone call from Will. Apparently Will took the initiative to research the matter- and I’m so glad he did! Will discovered there was a legitimate claim; however, it was related to a car I recently sold to a private party. Will confirmed there was no need for me to respond to the letter I received. Much appreciate Will’s efforts."
Profile photo of patricia seisa

patricia seisa

January 23, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by patricia seisa
"I recently had the pleasure of working with Lance from State Farm and I cannot express enough how impressed I am with their professionalism and dedication to their clients. What truly sets Lance and his team apart is their exceptional customer service. They were always available to assist me throughout the entire process, providing regular updates and promptly handling any policy changes or claims. Their attention to detail and commitment to ensuring my satisfaction truly made me feel valued as a client. I highly recommend Lance’s State Farm agency to anyone in need of an insurance agent who truly cares about their clients and goes the extra mile to provide exceptional service"
Profile photo of Lisa Frieden

Lisa Frieden

January 8, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Lisa Frieden
"I've been working with Lance and his assistant Will for almost 14 years. They've been great over the years and we have multiple policies with them. When there have been any questions or claims, they have been easily accessible and extremely helpful re: the intricacies of working with insurance companies. Highly recommend."
Profile photo of Crystal Hung

Crystal Hung

October 29, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Crystal Hung
"Lance has been our insurance agent since 2012. He and his staff are extremely responsive and detailed. He even helped my brother with the claims process in LA when his car was damaged by another driver. That's above and beyond service! Shout out to Will Chou who handles my multiple emails and requests in an always-friendly manner!"
Profile photo of jeffrey leong

jeffrey leong

October 20, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by jeffrey leong
"Lance and his team have been hands down a true life saver. We were so happy moving over to Lance for the following reasons. 1. He honestly cares, he always looks out for the best for the family overall, in terms of savings and benefits 2. His team is always there for us, no matter what the question is, Lance and his staff is always ready to assist. 3. Lance keeps in touch, he regularly checks in to see how we're doing As a result, we have more than pleased, and extremely happy working with Lance with all of our insurance needs."
Profile photo of Clarence Salim

Clarence Salim

October 19, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Clarence Salim
"Lance has been my insurance agent since 2007. He and his office staff have provided quality service, quick response to questions and inquiries, and professional advice to help manage multiple policies. I have complete confidence in Lance and his staff, and I highly recommend Lance Chu State Farm Insurance to anyone looking for great service, banking opportunity, and other services to help protect you and your family."
Profile photo of Wilson Lee

Wilson Lee

October 18, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Wilson Lee
"I have been in the market for alternative insurance services for some time.This office took the time and effort to thoroughly detail how I benefit from the coverage I decided ( home, auto, and life). I was treated with professionalism each time I inquired about a service they provided and felt no pressure to decide on the spot. I definitely recommend contacting Lance’s office for insurance needs."
Profile photo of Arianna Wasserburger

Arianna Wasserburger

October 13, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Arianna Wasserburger
"Lance and his team are great. They have helped me with my homeowners insurance over the last 10 years. I love the fact that they do a yearly review on all my policies. Since getting the homeowners insurance I have moved all my policies over to Lance and his team."
Profile photo of John Cox

John Cox

October 12, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by John Cox
"I have been a State farm person since as far as I can remember over 25 years minimum. Because of a move and changes, the situation dictated a new agent. I feel happy with the choice and Lance and his agency. He's been brilliant. In fact all my agents have been brilliant, Lance follows suit. An agency is it direct reflection of his agent. And if that's true, and it is I have to make special mention of Will Chou. In my whole life in all of my travels, airlines, rental cars, DMV, hardware store, grocery store, the list goes on; I have never had better support and service than I get from Will Chou. I do enjoy some of the insurance ads that I see but they'll never move me to sacrifice the value and service I get from State farm agents, State farm itself and more importantly, the customer service. For me, It's simply worth it to have people I know I can count on. I don't think it'll be worth it to you. When the chips are down and you need your insurance agency to be there you, you won't care what you paid for it. In the past when I've needed them on one or two occasions and they have risen to the occasion I am a State farm man but I am a Lance and Will fan even more so. It's their personal commitment and service that make all the difference. Doubt me? See for yourself give them a call."
Profile photo of Lester Low

Lester Low

October 9, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Lester Low
"AWESOME staff and very helpful! Very professional and a pleasure to deal with. Highly recommended."
Profile photo of Phil Yeh

Phil Yeh

October 6, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Phil Yeh
"Lance and team have handled my family's property and auto insurance for 8+ years, after we switched from another State Farm agent. He is honest, fair, thorough, hard-working, and empathic. Lance is a straight shooter. He's clearly in the game for the long run and is committed to doing right by his clients. In a world of commoditized services and apps for everything, my family's relationship with Lance's team is one I would never want to change."
Profile photo of Shaleshni Karan

Shaleshni Karan

October 5, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Shaleshni Karan
"Lance Chu and Team are super friendly and professional. They are prompt and always take care any Insurance needs I have. Its just a matter of a phone call or a email . I have been them for several years its like they are family to me. They have always provided me the cheapest rates and applied all discounts available . Everything is transparent and upfront. I have been very happy with Lance Chu's office while holding several different policy's. Its great to have a team that cares , supports and are on your side."
Profile photo of Helen Hernandez

Helen Hernandez

October 3, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Helen Hernandez
"Lance has been my family’s Insurance Agent for at least 9 years, I really appreciate his dedication to his clients and passion for others welfare. It’s important to review your policies annually because their are changes in your life throughout the year that might require changes in your policies. For example, reducing the annual mileage on your vehicle because we’re driving a lot less during this pandemic, that will safe you money or making sure you’re homeowners insurance is up to date, with all these fires starting around us, you want that security. So call Lance to review your current policies even if you’re not insured with State Farm he will give you his professional advice. An hour of your day once a year might save you a lot of money."
Profile photo of Martin Bach

Martin Bach

October 2, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Martin Bach
"Lance Chu State Farm has been wonderful to me during my time as a customer as they are extremely responsive, caring, and genuinely great professional team of agents who go above and beyond to support and service me as a client. Any time I have an issue, question, or need to make adjustments, they are always there to help me out. They are always on time in terms of sending me new Insurance ID cards, Statements, reminders, and even Birthday cards! Very classy. Like I said, they are extremely helpful and caring business professionals. I’d recommend them to everyone!"
Profile photo of Margarita Harrington

Margarita Harrington

October 2, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Margarita Harrington
"I have worked with Lance Chu and he’s amazing! The office staff is wonderful. If I have a question, an issue anything insurance related they are there for you. I’ve referred friends to him/them and all of them have said the same thing to me. Highly reccomend!"
Profile photo of Christopher Chu

Christopher Chu

October 1, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Christopher Chu
"Lance is always great at answering questions and really goes the extra mile to make sure that I understand what I’m getting. He’s even helped some of my friends and family out that weren’t his clients, which I thought was really generous of him. He also has a great sense of humor and makes talking about insurance fun, or as fun as it can be. If you’re looking for an agent that’ll look out for you in the long term, check him out!"
Profile photo of Lori Su

Lori Su

September 21, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Lori Su
"Lance Chu definitely goes above and beyond when it comes to providing outstanding service. Through the 18 years I have known Lance, prior to becoming an agent, Lance was very professional, knowledge and sincere, I felt like he was my agent. When Lance branched out to be an agent, his quality of service remains excellent, and he has passed on the torch to his staff. Lance is definitely “Jake, from State Farm”, I can call anytime of the day and he would address my issues. Lance seizes to amaze me; he continues to take his time to thoroughly explain and educate me on my concerns and questions."
Profile photo of Amy Su

Amy Su

September 19, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Amy Su
"Let’s start at the beginning. I had no knowledge of how all these insurance policies worked because before I was always insured under others and they did all the work. When it was time to finally stand on my own, I was very nervous. I went to look for the first insurance company I found. I thought it was pretty steep but I was told it’s the best policy. A couple years later I was introduced to Lance. I was told he was really good at his job and very thorough. They suggested that I should have him review my current policy and see if he can give me a better quote. I was hesitant at first because I felt it would be the same as my previous experience. I didn’t want to pay more than I was paying already. Since I had no knowledge of insurances what so ever, I just go with was I was told to get. After a few convincing, I finally decided to meet with Lance. I have to admit I was really nervous and scared. I was shaking inside and I was trying really hard not to show it. To my surprise when he came in at our meeting spot, his greeting says it all! His voice and attitude sounds to genuine. He is really friendly and down to earth. Professional yet not stuck up. He talked to me like a normal person. I think he knew I had no idea what he was talking about with all the facial expression I was making. He took his time explaining in detail about the policy I had. There were a lot of clauses in there that he told me I didn’t need but had so that was why my bill was high. Then he gave me a quote that best fit me and explained what it was included and the price was much affordable. In a nut shell. I am really glad I met with Lance. Not only is he professional, he is honest, caring, and patient. He was not just looking to close a deal. He took time to get to know his clients. He goes above and beyond to help you. He is willing to go the length to meet you. I did not have to go into his office. He is willing you me you where you feel comfortable. This was a plus for me because I felt like he was on my turf and not his. He is a very devoted agent. His team is wonderful also. Whenever I need help they are there. Their response time is fast. They are friendly when they answer the phone. If you are familiar with Auras. Let me tell you. YELLOW!!! Yellow stood out for me the most! When meeting with him and his team. I feel it every time. Lance has been my agent for 10+ years and still going. I highly recommend him. Very knowledgeable and friendly."
Profile photo of Tina Lau

Tina Lau

September 18, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Tina Lau
"I've been working with Lance for over 20 years. He's extremely professional and helpful. If you want an agent that genuinely cares about you and your needs this is the one for you."
Profile photo of Jim Agcaoili

Jim Agcaoili

September 18, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Jim Agcaoili
"Lance is always super quick to reply to any questions or issues I ever have. I’ve been using him for over 10 years now. He’s never let me down. And, when we switched over from AAA, he saved me a ton of money."